Welcome to SLUK

Established in 2013 by the Jigawa State Government and licensed by the Federal Government through the National Universities Commission (NUC) as the 39th State-Owned University and 129th in the Nigerian University System. The University, which took off with academic programmes in Science, Education and Humanities, is now a comprehensive citadel of learning with academic programmes in Six Faculties namely, Agriculture and Natural Resource Management, Computing & Information Technology, Education, Humanities, Natural and Applied Sciences and Social and Management Sciences.





  • “I am really super excited to be in your midst in this edifice building. I never thought we have this kind of structure here. I am really impressed with the milestone you have achieved so far”

    Kashifu Inuwa Abdullahi, DG, NITDA,





Quick Links