Welcome to SLUK

Established in 2013 by the Jigawa State Government and licensed by the Federal Government through the National Universities Commission (NUC) as the 39th State-Owned University and 129th in the Nigerian University System. The University, which took off with academic programmes in Science, Education and Humanities, is now a comprehensive citadel of learning with academic programmes in Six Faculties namely, Agriculture and Natural Resource Management, Computing & Information Technology, Education, Humanities, Natural and Applied Sciences and Social and Management Sciences.


2023/2024 Online Post-UTME/DE Application

00Days 14Hours 21Minutes 06Seconds

Resumption to 2023/2024 Academic Session

21Days 16Hours 33Minutes 58Seconds

Senate Building

view more posts




  • “Since my arrival, the level of hospitality received is simply amazing, I have heard so much about Jigawa State, it is indeed a new world”

    Engr. John Funso Adebayo, Chair IEEE Nig. Section





Quick Links